Events · Running

I’m Baaaack!!


I know, I know, where have I been!! I completely fell off! After my Disney run and all the birthday fun I had I lost my mojo! lol.

Well I’m back and here to stay. I really missed blogging, but it was hard getting back organized and disciplined. Today I said that’s enough! I’m going to sit down and write whatever comes to mind just to get the feel of things again.

So what have I been up to??

Life as a mom has been challenging.  My oldest daughter is out on summer break from school, and I have been trying to keep her busy and engaged. We have swim lessons, visits to the library, 20 min reading session daily, and weekly outings as a family for fun. My youngest daughter recently turned 1, and although she is not walking yet she is a busy body! Keeping up her with her is a full time on its own.

My running life has been on the fritz! I was gearing up  to train for a 10K and injured my right foot! I ran in my shoes past their lifetime. I knew it was getting close to time to buy new ones, but I thought I had at least another month. So while I’m signed up for 2 half marathons (a week apart from each other), followed by back to back 5k and 10k runs, then three months later my first full marathon, I haven’t been able to run in 3 almost 4 weeks. It is driving me mad! I have tried the elliptical, arc trainer, and Zumba to help me maintain my fitness, but I’m seriously missing running. I am praying I can get back out there next week. I signed up with a running club with a local running store for half marathon training, and our first group run is next Sunday. I have been icing, wearing a brace, compression socks and resting as much as possible. I can still feel pain with pressure to the area, but not when weight bearing. So here’s hoping I will be good to go.

I also was able to do some light reading. I read two books, one was wonderful the other not so much. I plan to continue with some other reads on my reading list. It really helps me with stress and relaxation!

And that’s about it! I will catch you guys up with my Disney race, Run like a Diva race and also what I did for my daughters first birthday party! So stay tuned!  I’m so glad to be back!

“There’s Magic in Believing”

3 thoughts on “I’m Baaaack!!

  1. Welcome back! And boy, you have been busy! Summer break is super challenging for mommas. My half group starts running next week, too! I look forward to following your training! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

