Uncategorized

Once Upon a Mom


Being a mom definitely has it challenges! I have two daughters ages 6 y/o and 4 months, so double the attitudes. My poor husband, he doesn’t stand a chance.

For as long as I can remember, I always dreamed to having my own children, while at the same time, vowing to always remain a child in my heart. I have achieved both!

Now, this does has its advantages and disadvantages. For example, The child in me was secretly obsessed with American Girl\ dolls and I went and bought 3 dolls for my daughter, and 1 for me that I always wanted. (Yay, advantage; hubby thinks it’s for DD6) Now this one was off limits to DD6. So then here come the disadvantage, DD6 decides she doesn’t like her 3 american girls and only wants to play with mine Unamused face. Being the mom, you can’t deny the daughter the doll.

Sigh, Once upon being a mom, its no longer about you, it’s about your family. Vowing to be child a heart, well you can understand how this makes being a mom conflicting. You make be asking “why on earth would you vow to be child at heart?” Well, because my childhood was so freaking awesome! Oh, and maybe because all the adults  would tell me things like “enjoy being a kid while u can”, “being grown ain’t what it’s cracked up to be” etc. They never seemed to be having as much fun as I was. (And now sadly I see they were right, ho hum)

So welcome to Once Upon a Mom, a place for ideas, thoughts and creativity from a mom that believes any thing is possible, because there’s magic in believing.

Leave a Reply

